Home > Events > News Release

11 Cities Have Been Selected for 'Zero-Waste City' Pilot Program


The State Council has launched the 'zero-waste city' pilot program to enhance trash recycling and minimize waste generation. 11 cities have been selected nationwide to carry out the pilot program. The 11 cities are: Shenzhen(Guangdong Province), Baotou(Inner Mongolia), Tongling(Anhui Province),Weihai(Shandong Province), Chongqing(main urban area), Shaoxing(Zhejiang Province),Sanya(HainanPorvince), Xuchang(Henan Province), Xuzhou(Jiangsu Province), Panjin(Liaoning Province) and Xi’ning(Qinghai Province).


For more information(Chinese only), please go to: